I dream of donuts

Here are somethings you need to know about me: I love donuts, and recently I fulfilled two dreams in one shot…

Top Pot!

For twenty years (eep!) I had dreams of visiting Seattle and I’ve been dreaming of the donut shop mecca Top Pot Donuts since I first saw it on a TV travel show. In February, I lived my dream and it was awesome! Confession: I did not sample all of the flavors, but I had a few… I mean, I was there for three days, how could I not stop in each morning?

so many donutsTop Pot Neon

Since I couldn’t take the donuts, or Top Pot, home with me I just collect donuts on Pinterest now and dream of more local donut adventures…

Follow Sage’s board donuts! donuts! donuts! on Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “I dream of donuts

  1. If you find yourself in Milwaukee you need to visit Cranky Al’s in Wauwatosa, WI. You will not be disappointed.

  2. Great post! One of the things I miss while here in Taiwan is the lack of real donuts! I love your attitude about making all those return visits. And now I’m following your donut board on Pinterest! haha

Leave a Reply

