large art on the cheap

I’ve been meaning to buy/collect more art for our walls since we bought our place two-and-a-half years ago. But, you know, on a budget. I’m pretty tired of looking at my own artwork on our walls, so I’ve added a few sculptural pieces here and there from discount stores, and a print or two from Etsy.

The large-scale engineering print as budget-friendly decor has been bouncing around the interwebs for a while, have you seen it? I want to remember this one from Catherine at Design Editor. She photographed a couple of her vintage cameras, then made large prints of them for about three bucks at Staples. I have major crush on vintages cameras, and if I’m too lazy to photograph any from of my own little collection, I can just download her free camera images and get ’em printed up!

Leave a Reply

